Skip to content

Programme Committee 2015

A call papers is at the very core of each HR conference and always marks a true start in its planning.

That call has now been made! Once the submission process closes on the 27th March, a dynamic and diverse group of individuals will come together in London 18th – 20th May to review, collate and forge a cutting edge programme of presentations, workshops and debates.

Listed below are those involved in this year’s dedicated programme committee. 

Eliot Albers - International Network of People who Use Drugs             

Edo Augustian - Persuaduraan Korban Napza Indonesia/Asian Network of People who use drugs

Simon Beddoe - India HIV/AIDS Alliance

Holly Bradford - San Francisco Drug Users Union

Jamie Bridge - International Drug Policy Consortium

Alison Crocket - UNAIDS               

Joanne Csete - Columbia University      

Sarah Evans - Open Society Foundations          

Patricia Haddad - Middle East and North Africa Harm Reduction Association

Fabienne Hariga - UN Office on Drugs and Crime  

Dr Vivian Hope - Public Health England    

Pye Jakobsson - Global Network of Sex Work Projects/Rose Alliance       

Prof Dr Adeeba Kamarulzaman - Malaysian AIDS Council

John-Peter Kools - Chair, Harm Reduction International      

Susie McLean - International HIV/AIDS Alliance

Prof Patrick O'Hare - HIT

Dr Lucy Platt - London School Hygiene and Tropical Medicine  

Prof Tim Rhodes - London School Hygiene and Tropical Medicine                                  

Annette Verster - World Health Organization

Serge Votyagov -Eurasian Harm Reduction Network         

Prof Matthew Weait - Birkbeck University        

Dr Ilias Adan Yee - Malaysian AIDS Council

The Programme Committee also includes representation from the Harm Reduction International staff team.